http://assets.tumblr.com/swf/audio_player.swf?audio_file=http://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/6528046405/tumblr_lmfqfp2Op51qkl77r&color=FFFFFF&logo=soundcloud

Thomas Radman – 5AM feat. Phonic Youth
I made 5AM towards the end of 2009. It was in my opinion finished. A heavy progressive house track with a one of a kind hook. Then two members of the electronic band trio Phonic Youth got a hold of it. We worked together to add the vocals from their singer and the live guitar of their guitarist. At some points I had the guitarist copy the hook and in other areas he was just free flowing. I took everything they recorded and fit it into the song actually deleting some of my own parts to make acoustic room for the guitar (especially the guitar solo in the end) and the vocals.
This is by far my best released work. I released this track along with about 5 remixes on my own label that I just started called Tief Haus Recordings.

info@thomasradman.com

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

