Montana 1948 Remixes FINISHED!

So it’s finally done. Two remixes in 3 Days. I had a blast doing it. They turned out awesome and the band seems to like them as well. I normally produce Progressive House but since this was not for club use I kind of had more freedom, so I went for it. Track one is called January Jones and I thought that drum n bass would be a perfect fit for it. I was a little bit inspired by Pendulum and their new commercial sound. The second song is called Final Straw and although that one could have been made into a dance tune I chose to again go outside of my comfort zone and make my first dub step track. This one was kind of inspired by the recent spike in popularity of dub step in general as well as some Sneaker Pimps. If you’re in the San Francisco Area on Friday night come out to the Bottom of the Hill and check out Montana 1948 Live! I’ll be there for sure. It’s their CD Release Party and these remixes are going to be on the CDs they are selling.
If you want to check out these remixes you can head over to these links:

www.thomasradman.com under the ‘Listen’ tab

or if you’re into Myspace you can click here!

If you hate Myspace and are a Facebook fanatic instead click here!

šŸ™‚ There is no escaping. I’m everywhere…

About thomasradman

I write electronic music, I do not "make beats"

Posted on December 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

